Molicare Gif
Edit Template
Edit Template
Edit Template

NACC Awards 2023 shortlist announced

The National Association of Care Catering (NACC) has revealed the shortlist for the NACC Awards 2023.

The prestigious awards recognise and celebrate teams and individuals that epitomise excellence, innovation, dedication and outstanding contributions within the care catering sector.

Across six categories the finalists represent those working in or associated with care catering that deliver exceptional service every day, from care homes, Meals on Wheels services and Lunch Clubs to suppliers to the sector.

The overall winners will be announced at a special gala awards dinner on Thursday 5th October 2023, which is part of the NACC Training & Development Forum held at the East Midlands Conference Centre, Nottingham.

​The NACC Awards 2023 finalists are:

Care Establishment of the Year Award, sponsored by allmanhall

  • Heritage Manor, West Eaton
  • St. John’s House, Castlemeadow
  • Highmarket House, Care UK
  • Candlewood House, TLC

Meals on Wheels Award, sponsored by apetito

· Food Train Ltd

  • Molesey Centre for the Community
  • Health and Independent Living Support, West Sussex
  • My Chef, Meals on Wheels

Catering Team of the Year Award, sponsored by Major International

  • Hotel Services Catering Team, FSCH Group
  • Renaissance Care Chefs, Renaissance Care
  • HC-One Catering Team
  • Edgbaston Manor, Care UK

Catering Manager of the Year Award, sponsored by Unilever Food Solutions

  • Stuart Middleton, Renaissance Care
  • Majlinda Ndoj, Cooperscroft Care Home – TLC Group
  • Andrew Mussett, Care UK
  • Jody Marshall, Meallmore Ltd
  • Gareth Cartledge, Avery Healthcare Group

Our Care Catering Hero Award, sponsored by Bidfood

  • Julie Setterfield, Elmbridge Borough Council
  • Rachel Keys, HC-One
  • Nicola Bushell, The Royal Star & Garter, Signature Dining

The Bev Puxley Award*, sponsored by Worshipful Company of Cooks

  • Valerie Kelly, Houndswood House, Brigterkind Ltd
  • Chris Bonner, HC-One
  • Jody Marshall, Meallmore Ltd

The winners of the following coveted awards will also be honoured at the gala awards dinner:

  • NACC Region of the Year Award, sponsored by Meiko
  • Pam Rhodes Award, sponsored by Winterhalter
  • National Chair’s Award

Sue Cawthray, National Chair of the NACC, said: “Huge congratulations to all this year’s shortlisted finalists. Care catering professionals are some of the best unsung heroes as they continue to work and care for older and vulnerable people in incredibly challenging circumstances – from staff shortages to the cost-of-living crisis and supply chain issues, they continue to shine and inspire. I am continually amazed by the wonderful stories I hear from around the country, we should be very proud of them all. I very much look forward to our gala awards dinner where we will come together with fellow members, colleagues and friends, to reflect, recognise and celebrate the amazing people in our sector. Their fantastic work and achievements make an enormous difference to the lives of so many through good food and nutrition and meaningful mealtime experiences. I wish all the finalists the very best of luck!”

For more information on the NACC Awards 2023 and the NACC visit

August LTD
Grahame Gardner
Mr Trax Curtain & Blind Solutions
Inspired Inspirations
Edit Template

Care & Nursing is provided be Euromedia Associates Ltd
UK Registered Company Address: 10 Ashfield Rd, Chorley, PR7 1LJ

Tel: 01257 267677  Email:
Registered Company No: 02662317 VAT Registration No: GB582161642

Euromedia Associates Ltd Publishers of Care and Nursing Essentials Magazine  

Guaranteed Royal Mail distribution

Euruomedia Publishers of Care and Nursing Magazine Celebrating 34 years
Royal Mail Logo

Website and all content Copyright © 2024 Euromedia Associates Ltd All Rights Reserved.

Edit Template